FLASH
FLASH
Thursday, 4 February 2016
CLICK THE FOLLOWING LINK TO REFER THR OROP CHART
OROP HIGH LIGHTS & CALCULATION
1.Applicable to all
pre-1/7/2014 retirees.
>
.2. Effective date : Wef
1/7/2014
.3. It is a direct
executive order from MOD to PDAs(Banks) for payment without waiting for
Draupadi's circular of PCDA(pensions) . Means ,payment will be effected
before 28 Feb 2016 (being the last pension/salary payment month in this fiscal
year).
.4. Family pensioners ,
gallantary award winners and special pension category will get their arrears in
one instalment and hopefully with Feb pension.
.5.Arrears for others would
be in 4 Equal , six monthly instalments (could be in Feb , Aug this year
and Feb 2017 and Aug 2017).
More specific details after
detailed analyses.
------------------------------------------------------------------
OROP Arrear calculation
Made simple
.1. Take your basic
from OROP table published to day by MOD. Let it be =X
.2. Take your current basic
(which is wef 24/12/2012).Let it be =Y
.3. Take the difference of
X- Y above and let it be ="Q"
.4. Your Total
arrears of OROP wef 1/7/2014 to 31/1/2016= Q x 40.58 (amount Q multiplied
by 40.58). The result could be with a deviation of Less than Rs
100/- in total due to certain approximations
Note : multiply with
40.58 , the difference of OROP table amount with what is your current
basic .
Wednesday, 3 February 2016
Friday, 29 January 2016
"1:2200000 RATIO" LIKELY CALCULATION OF OROP & ARREARS
OROP notification dated 07.11.2015 stipulate that
1. To begin with, pension of the past pensioners would be re-fixed on the basis of pension of retirees of calendar year 2013 and the benefit will be effective with effect from 1.7.2014.
2.Pension will be re-fixed for all pensioners on the basis of the average of minimum and maximum pension of personnel retiring in 2013 in the same rank and with the same length of service.
3.Pension for those drawing above the average shall be protected.
1. To begin with, pension of the past pensioners would be re-fixed on the basis of pension of retirees of calendar year 2013 and the benefit will be effective with effect from 1.7.2014.
2.Pension will be re-fixed for all pensioners on the basis of the average of minimum and maximum pension of personnel retiring in 2013 in the same rank and with the same length of service.
3.Pension for those drawing above the average shall be protected.
So the 'minimum' and 'maximum' pension sanctioned in the
calender year 2013 to each rank with same length of service are critical
to calculate the OROP.
HOW TO CALCULATE THE MINIMUM & MAXIMUM PENSION?
I will make an attempt to calculate them on real time basis
by an illustration of eight (A - H) X Group Havildar/Petty
Officer/Sergeant with 15 years of service whose service particulars ar
as given below:-
1. Pay & Pension calculation of "A":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.01.06 - Promoted as Sgt-15080
01.07.06 -15480
01.07.07 -15890
01.07.08 -16310
01.07.09 -16740
01.07.10 -17190
01.07.11 -17650
01.07.12 -18120
01.07.13 -18610
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18610/2 = 9305/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.01.06 - Promoted as Sgt-15080
01.07.06 -15480
01.07.07 -15890
01.07.08 -16310
01.07.09 -16740
01.07.10 -17190
01.07.11 -17650
01.07.12 -18120
01.07.13 -18610
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18610/2 = 9305/-
2.Pay & Pension calculation of "B":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14680
01.07.07 -15060
01.12.07 -Promoted as Sgt -15860
01.07.08 -16280
01.07.09 -16710
01.07.10 -17160
01.07.11 -17620
01.07.12 -18090
01.07.13 -18580
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18580/2 = 9290/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14680
01.07.07 -15060
01.12.07 -Promoted as Sgt -15860
01.07.08 -16280
01.07.09 -16710
01.07.10 -17160
01.07.11 -17620
01.07.12 -18090
01.07.13 -18580
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18580/2 = 9290/-
3.Pay & Pension calculation of "C":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14680
01.07.07 -15060
01.07.08 -15460
01.12.08 - Promoted as Sgt - 16270
01.07.09 -16700
01.07.10 -17150
01.07.11 -17610
01.07.12 -18080
01.07.13 -18570
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18570/2 = 9285/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14680
01.07.07 -15060
01.07.08 -15460
01.12.08 - Promoted as Sgt - 16270
01.07.09 -16700
01.07.10 -17150
01.07.11 -17610
01.07.12 -18080
01.07.13 -18570
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18570/2 = 9285/-
4.Pay & Pension calculation of "D":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.08.09 - Promotion as Sgt- 16690
01.07.10 - 17130
01.07.11 - 17590
01.07.12 - 18060
01.07.13 - 18550
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -18550/2 = 9275/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.08.09 - Promotion as Sgt- 16690
01.07.10 - 17130
01.07.11 - 17590
01.07.12 - 18060
01.07.13 - 18550
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -18550/2 = 9275/-
5.Pay & Pension calculation of "E":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.12.10 - Promoted as Sgt - 17120
01.07.11 - 17580
01.07.12 - 18050
01.07.13 - 18540
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18540/2 = 9270/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.12.10 - Promoted as Sgt - 17120
01.07.11 - 17580
01.07.12 - 18050
01.07.13 - 18540
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18540/2 = 9270/-
6.Pay & Pension calculation of "F":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.07.11 - 16720
01.12.11 - Promoted as Sgt -17570
01.07.12 - 18040
01.07.13 - 18530
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18530/2 = 9265/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.07.11 - 16720
01.12.11 - Promoted as Sgt -17570
01.07.12 - 18040
01.07.13 - 18530
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18530/2 = 9265/-
7.Pay & Pension calculation of "G":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.07.11 - 16720
01.07.12 - 17170
01.12.12 - Promoted as Sgt - 18030
01.07.13 - 18510
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18510/2 = 9255/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14680
01.07.07 - 15060
01.07.08 - 15460
01.07.09 - 15870
01.07.10 - 16290
01.07.11 - 16720
01.07.12 - 17170
01.12.12 - Promoted as Sgt - 18030
01.07.13 - 18510
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18510/2 = 9255/-
8.Pay & Pension calculation of "H":-
15.01.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.01.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.01.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.01.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×3) =4640
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14440
01.07.06 - 14820
01.07.07 - 15210
01.07.08 - 15610
01.07.09 - 16020
01.07.10 - 16440
01.07.11 - 16880
01.03.12 - promotion as Sgt - 17730
01.07.12 - 18210
31.01.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -18210/2= 9105/-
15.01.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.01.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.01.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.01.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×3) =4640
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14440
01.07.06 - 14820
01.07.07 - 15210
01.07.08 - 15610
01.07.09 - 16020
01.07.10 - 16440
01.07.11 - 16880
01.03.12 - promotion as Sgt - 17730
01.07.12 - 18210
31.01.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -18210/2= 9105/-
Therefore the average between 'minimum' and 'maximum'
could be the following :-
(9305+9290+9285+9275+9270+9265+9255+9105) = 74050/8 = 9256/-
could be the following :-
(9305+9290+9285+9275+9270+9265+9255+9105) = 74050/8 = 9256/-
The classification pay if added could increase the average marginally. We can therefore safely conclude the OROP of a Group X
Hav/PO/Sgt with 15 years of service will be approximately 9250/- plus/minus 50/-.
Hav/PO/Sgt with 15 years of service will be approximately 9250/- plus/minus 50/-.
A difference of 9250 - 6374 =
2876/- in Basic Pension.
2876/- in Basic Pension.
Arrears incl. DR receivable for 18 months from 01.07.14 to 31.12.15
2876 × 38.34 = 110266/-.
Arrears per instalment -110266/4 = 27567/-
Pension from 01.01.2016 with 119% DR will be - 20258/-
2876 × 38.34 = 110266/-.
Arrears per instalment -110266/4 = 27567/-
Pension from 01.01.2016 with 119% DR will be - 20258/-
CAUTION: Errors and omissions expected in the above calculations.
This is just an attempt to calculate OROP.
The real time data could be different.
We need to wait for the official charts to be notified by CGDA/PCDA.
Sgt MPKaranThis is just an attempt to calculate OROP.
The real time data could be different.
We need to wait for the official charts to be notified by CGDA/PCDA.
Monday, 25 January 2016
WE SALUTE THE BRAVE SOLDIERS WHO HAVE LAID DOWN THEIR LIVES FOR PROTECTING THE NATION
Sunday, 24 January 2016
INDIA IS AQUIRING CHINOOK ATTACK HELICOPTERS FROM US
Sunday, 17 January 2016
ESM PROTEST OUTSIDE ARUN JAITELY'S HOUSE
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)