OROP notification dated 07.11.2015 stipulate that
1. To begin with, pension of the past pensioners would be re-fixed on the basis of pension of retirees of calendar year 2013 and the benefit will be effective with effect from 1.7.2014.
2.Pension will be re-fixed for all pensioners on the basis of the average of minimum and maximum pension of personnel retiring in 2013 in the same rank and with the same length of service.
3.Pension for those drawing above the average shall be protected.
1. To begin with, pension of the past pensioners would be re-fixed on the basis of pension of retirees of calendar year 2013 and the benefit will be effective with effect from 1.7.2014.
2.Pension will be re-fixed for all pensioners on the basis of the average of minimum and maximum pension of personnel retiring in 2013 in the same rank and with the same length of service.
3.Pension for those drawing above the average shall be protected.
So the 'minimum' and 'maximum' pension sanctioned in the
calender year 2013 to each rank with same length of service are critical
to calculate the OROP.
HOW TO CALCULATE THE MINIMUM & MAXIMUM PENSION?
I will make an attempt to calculate them on real time basis
by an illustration of eight (A - H) X Group Havildar/Petty
Officer/Sergeant with 15 years of service whose service particulars ar
as given below:-
1. Pay & Pension calculation of "A":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.01.06 - Promoted as Sgt-15040
01.07.06 -15390
01.07.07 -15750
01.07.08 -16120
01.07.09 -16510
01.07.10 -16910
01.07.11 -17320
01.07.12 -17740
01.07.13 -18170
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18170/2 = 9085/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.01.06 - Promoted as Sgt-15040
01.07.06 -15390
01.07.07 -15750
01.07.08 -16120
01.07.09 -16510
01.07.10 -16910
01.07.11 -17320
01.07.12 -17740
01.07.13 -18170
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18170/2 = 9085/-
2.Pay & Pension calculation of "B":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14640
01.07.07 -14980
01.12.07 -Promoted as Sgt -15730
01.07.08 -16100
01.07.09 -16490
01.07.10 -16890
01.07.11 -17300
01.07.12 -17720
01.07.13 -18150
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18150/2 = 9075/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14640
01.07.07 -14980
01.12.07 -Promoted as Sgt -15730
01.07.08 -16100
01.07.09 -16490
01.07.10 -16890
01.07.11 -17300
01.07.12 -17720
01.07.13 -18150
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18150/2 = 9075/-
3.Pay & Pension calculation of "C":-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14640
01.07.07 -14980
01.07.08 -15330
01.12.08 - Promoted as Sgt - 16090
01.07.09 -16470
01.07.10 -16870
01.07.11 -17280
01.07.12 -17700
01.07.13 -18130
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18130/2 = 9065/-
15.12.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.12.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.12.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.12.03 -Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430 + (70×2) = 4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 -14640
01.07.07 -14980
01.07.08 -15330
01.12.08 - Promoted as Sgt - 16090
01.07.09 -16470
01.07.10 -16870
01.07.11 -17280
01.07.12 -17700
01.07.13 -18130
31.12.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18130/2 = 9065/-
4.Pay & Pension calculation of "D":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.08.09 - Promotion as Sgt- 16460
01.07.10 - 16860
01.07.11 - 17270
01.07.12 - 17690
01.07.13 - 18120
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18120/2 = 9060
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.08.09 - Promotion as Sgt- 16460
01.07.10 - 16860
01.07.11 - 17270
01.07.12 - 17690
01.07.13 - 18120
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18120/2 = 9060
5.Pay & Pension calculation of "E":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.12.10 - Promoted as Sgt - 16840
01.07.11 - 17250
01.07.12 - 17670
01.07.13 - 18100
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18100/2 = 9050/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.12.10 - Promoted as Sgt - 16840
01.07.11 - 17250
01.07.12 - 17670
01.07.13 - 18100
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18100/2 = 9050/-
6.Pay & Pension calculation of "F":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.07.11 - 16440
01.12.11 - Promoted as Sgt -17240
01.07.12 - 17660
01.07.13 - 18090
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18090/2 = 9045/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.07.11 - 16440
01.12.11 - Promoted as Sgt -17240
01.07.12 - 17660
01.07.13 - 18090
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18090/2 = 9045/-
7.Pay & Pension calculation of "G":-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.07.11 - 16440
01.07.12 - 16840
01.12.12 - Promoted as Sgt - 17650
01.07.13 - 18080
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18080/2 = 9040/-
15.07.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.07.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.07.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.07.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×2) =4570
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14310
01.07.06 - 14640
01.07.07 - 14980
01.07.08 - 15330
01.07.09 - 15690
01.07.10 - 16060
01.07.11 - 16440
01.07.12 - 16840
01.12.12 - Promoted as Sgt - 17650
01.07.13 - 18080
31.07.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION - 18080/2 = 9040/-
8.Pay & Pension calculation of "H":-
15.01.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.01.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.01.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.01.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×3) =4640
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14440
01.07.06 - 14780
01.07.07 - 15130
01.07.08 - 15490
01.07.09 - 15860
01.07.10 - 16240
01.07.11 - 16630
01.03.12 - promotion as Sgt - 17430
01.07.12 - 17850
31.01.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -17850/2= 8925/-
15.01.98. LAC (4025-60-4925) 4025
01.01.03. 4025+(60×5) =4325
15.01.03 Promoted as CPL (4150-70-5200)
15.01.03. Pay fixed as CPL - 4430
01.01.06 - 4430(70×3) =4640
01.01.06 - 6th CPC- 14440
01.07.06 - 14780
01.07.07 - 15130
01.07.08 - 15490
01.07.09 - 15860
01.07.10 - 16240
01.07.11 - 16630
01.03.12 - promotion as Sgt - 17430
01.07.12 - 17850
31.01.13 - DISCHARGE
PENSION -17850/2= 8925/-
Therefore the average between 'minimum' and 'maximum'
could be the following :-
(9085+9075+9065+9060+9050+9045+9040+8925) = 72345/8 = 9043/-
could be the following :-
(9085+9075+9065+9060+9050+9045+9040+8925) = 72345/8 = 9043/-
The classification pay if added could increase the average marginally. We can therefore safely conclude the OROP of a Group X
Hav/PO/Sgt with 15 years of service will be approximately 9050/- plus/minus 25/-.
Hav/PO/Sgt with 15 years of service will be approximately 9050/- plus/minus 25/-.
A difference of 9050 - 6374 =
2676/- in Basic Pension.
2676/- in Basic Pension.
Arrears incl. DR receivable for 18 months from 01.07.14 to 31.12.15
2676 × 38.34 = 102598/-.
Arrears per instalment -102598/4 = 25650/-
Pension from 01.01.2016 with 119% DR will be - 19820/-
2676 × 38.34 = 102598/-.
Arrears per instalment -102598/4 = 25650/-
Pension from 01.01.2016 with 119% DR will be - 19820/-
CAUTION: Errors and omissions expected in the above calculations.
This is just an attempt to calculate OROP.
The real time data could be different.
We need to wait for the official charts to be notified by CGDA/PCDA.
Sgt MPKaranThis is just an attempt to calculate OROP.
The real time data could be different.
We need to wait for the official charts to be notified by CGDA/PCDA.
President
Karnataka Chapter AFVAI.